Board of Trustees

Ritter Public Library is organized as an agency of the Vermilion Local Schools. Library board members are appointed by the Vermilion Local Schools board. Ritter trustees serve seven-year terms without compensation. They attend regular board meetings (currently held the second Tuesday of the month except August, beginning at 7 pm) and other special meetings as called. Trustees also serve on at least two board committees and attend committee meetings.


Marie Warden - Presidentwoman in red shirt

Ms. Warden has served since 2002 and is a former board president. She is chair of the Endowment and Non-Union Compensation committees and also serves on the Art, Building & Grounds, Finance and Strategic Planning committees. Ms. Warden, who graduated from Kent State University, is a retired preschool teacher, a lifetime member of the Friends of Ritter Public Library and served for 12 years on the Vermilion Local Schools Board of Education.




Chad Coolidge - Vice President

Mr. Coolidge joined the board in 2018 and serves on the Policy, Strategic Planning and Nominating committees. He is chair of the Personnel Committee. Coolidge is a former Ritter staff member.


Lois Arnold - Corresponding Secretarywoman in front of brick wall with cream shirt

Ms. Arnold began her term on the board in 2015. She is chair of the Policy Committee and also serves on the Building & Grounds, Endowment and Finance committees. She is retired after 30 years of teaching high school government, history and English in Willoughby-Eastlake schools. She also worked more recently as a certified pharmacy technician and home health care specialist for Vermilion’s Drug Mart. She has lived in Vermilion since 1992.




Eileen Bulan    woman in blazer at desk

Ms. Bulan joined the board in 2018. She is a member of the Nominating, Non-Union Compensation and Personnel committees, and she chairs the Finance Committee. She serves on the board of Main Street Vermilion. Ms. Bulan graduated college with a degree in business management and formerly served for eight years as mayor of the City of Vermilion.





Zack Dolykman wearing suit and red tie

Mr. Dolyk joined the board in 2016. He is chair of the Building & Grounds Committee as well as president of the Ritter Public Library Foundation. He also serves on the Policy Committee. He earned a bachelor of arts degree from Ohio Northern University and his law degree from the Ohio State University. Since 1978, he has practiced law in Vermilion and is a partner in the law firm of Dolyk & Zeiher Co., L.P.A. Since January 2008, he has served as judge of the Vermilion Municipal Court, which is a part-time position.




Pam Reesewoman in front of brick wall with blue and white striped shirt

Ms. Reese joined the board in 2018. She serves on the Personnel Committee and is chair of the Art and Nominating committees. She is a graduate of Colorado College and is retired from the federal government, working for 25 years for the U.S. Navy. She is an active member of the Friends of Ritter Library and serves on the board of Main Street Vermilion.




Sarah Ross   woman wearing black blazer

Ms. Ross joined the board in 2020. She chairs the Stategic Planning Committee and serves on the Art and Non-Union Compensation committees. She has her Bachelor's degree from Calvin College and Master's degree from Barry University. With professional experience in nonprofit management and community partnership programming, she currently serves as Executive Director at Norwalk Economic Development Corporation. She has lived in Vermilion since 2015 and also serves on the Board of Directors of Main Street Vermilion.